Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here are the research databases that will be most helpful with your Neolithic Revolution research:
Britannica Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Aimed at college/university students, it contains the Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines, periodicals and other research tools.
Britannnica High School Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia content for high school grades plus multimedia, timelines, world atlas, country comparison, and primary sources.
Explora Teens This link opens in a new window
Contains middle and high school-appropriate magazine, journal, and encyclopedia articles and also includes primary source documents, reference books, and multimedia.
Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia, magazine, and journal articles, plus primary sources, images, video, and more for high school students.
Tips for Using Databases
1.) Come up with several search strategies using KEYWORDS, but not questions. What synonyms can you use that might yield more results? For example:
- Domestication of plants
- Pesticide Impact
- Pesticide Significance
- Pesticide Effects
2.) Unfortunately, databases aren't forgiving of spelling errors. If you get no results, check to make sure your search terms are spelled correctly.
3.) Use limiters (usually on the sidebars of databases) to narrow your search by:
- Document type (Do you want magazine articles? Interviews? Primary Sources?)