Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Helpful Search Terms
|Election of 1912
|1912 Presidential Election
|1912 Election + Issue (i.e. Women's Rights, Race Relations, Prohibition, etc.)
|1912 Presidential Candidates
|1912 Campaign Platforms
|Candidate's Name + 1912 Election
In Case You Just Want To Google It
Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia, magazine, and journal articles, plus primary sources, images, video, and more for high school students.
Explora Teens This link opens in a new window
Contains middle and high school-appropriate magazine, journal, and encyclopedia articles and also includes primary source documents, reference books, and multimedia.
Britannica Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Aimed at college/university students, it contains the Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines, periodicals and other research tools.
Milestone Documents in American History This link opens in a new window
Full-text primary source historical documents (such as the Constitution) with accompanying in-depth analytical essays. Use your Virtual Student Library Card to log in.
Dictionary of American History This link opens in a new window
A cross section of American history featuring biographies and entries on the some of the most important events in U.S. history. Use your Virtual Student Library Card to log in.
Historical New York Times (1851-2013) This link opens in a new window
Complete back issues (including images) from the first issue in 1851 through 2013.
Use your Virtual Student Library Card to log in.
Relevant Articles & Videos