Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Subscription Databases
Britannica Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Aimed at college/university students, it contains the Encyclopedia Britannica plus Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, magazines, periodicals and other research tools.
Explora Teens This link opens in a new window
Contains middle and high school-appropriate magazine, journal, and encyclopedia articles and also includes primary source documents, reference books, and multimedia.
Gale in Context This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia, magazine, and journal articles, plus primary sources, images, video, and more for middle and high school students.
Issues & Controversies This link opens in a new window
Essays written to give students a thorough review of all sides of a topical issue or controversy. Log in with your Virtual Student Library Card.
ProQuest Global Newstream This link opens in a new window
Newspaper articles from hundreds of papers including the Star Tribune, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, and many more. Use your Virtual Student Library Card to login.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Pro vs. con essays that present multiple sides of current or controversial issues. Plus magazine and newspaper articles, primary sources, and more related to those issues.
Books & eBooks
For print books in the SHS Learning Commons, see Ms. Melbourne, Ms. McCullough, or Ms. Reishus if you need help locating copies. To access eBooks & audiobooks in MackinVia, log in with your school credentials. To access print, eBooks, & audiobooks through the Scott County Library, use your Virtual Student Library Card.
Call Number: 302.231 SIN (Savage Public Library)
Publication Date: 2018-10-02
American Girls by
Call Number: 302.23 SAL (Prior Lake and Savage Libraries)
Publication Date: 2016-02-23
Call Number: 623.7469 KRE (Savage Public Library)
Publication Date: 2016-03-31
But What If I Just Want To Google It?